tungsten oxide
tungsten oxide
This is a mini-website professionally introducing tungsten oxide offered by Chinatungsten Online..... >>More

WO3 Photocatalyst and Its Application

Photocatalytic Reaction Mechanism

After the photocatalyst irradiated by the sunlight, electrons on the surface of semiconductor valence band can be excited into the conduction band after absorption of light, so that the conductive tape with a negative charge (e-) having reductive; at the same time, because the electron in the valence band are excited removed to generate positively charged holes (h+), which has a oxidation. So, they formed oxidation - reduction system. Photogenerated holes (h +) and photo-generated electrons (e-) and dissolved in the solution of O 2 and H 2 O play a role, to produce hydroxyl free highly chemically active • OH group and H2O2

WO3 Photocatalyst

Photocatalyst is a substance which can promote chemical reactions under the irradiation of light, but itself isn’t changed; photocatalyst uses natural light which presets in the natural to convert into chemical energy that it required to produce catalysis, so that oxygen and water molecules surrounding will be excited into free ions with highly oxidizing power.
Tungsten trioxide photocatalyst is a series of photocatalyst containing tungsten trioxide or single component of tungsten trioxide photocatalyst. However, experiments showed that photocatalytic property of the single component of tungsten trioxide is not so good, usually through the semiconductor composite, metal-doped metal ions doping methods to enhance its catalytic properties. Common semiconductor composite photocatalysts are: WO3/α-Fe2O3、WO3/CeO2、WO3/Y2O3、WO3/TiO2、WO3/CdS/W ect.,common metal-doped mainly through noble metal such as platinum (Pt); metal ion-doped are yttrium(Y3+)、lanthanum(La3+)、europium(Eu33+)、terbium(Tb3+)and so on; at the same time, its external form is also diverse, such as a powder, coating ect..

yellow tungsten oxide tungsten trioxide electron micrographs

Application of Tungsten Trioxide Photocatalyst

Twenty-first century is said to be the era of the environment, the photocatalytic phenomenon has been found for more than 40 years, researchers at deepening basic research on tungsten trioxide found its broader applications. Tungsten trioxide photocatalyst can be used for inorganic and organic synthesis, photolysis of water into hydrogen and oxygen evolution, the photocatalytic reduction of metal ions (such as heavy metal of chromium, mercury, lead ect.), photocatalytic degradation of organic pollutants (such as formaldehyde), self-cleaning (such as used in the automotive side mirrors), anti-bacterial and antiseptic.

If you are interested in our tungsten trioxide, please feel free to contact us:
E-mail:sales@chinatungsten.com
Tel: +86 592 5129696 / 86 592 5129595
Fax: +86 592 5129797

More Information:Tungsten ProductTungsten Powder

三氧化钨光催化剂及其应用

光催化反应机理

光催化剂受到光照射后,半导体表面的价带电子吸收光能被激发到导带上去,从而使得导电带带有负电荷(e-)而具有还原性;同时,在价带上由于电子被激发除去而产生带有正电荷的空穴(h+),从而具有氧化性。如此,便形成了氧化-还原体系。光生空穴(h+)及光生电子(e-)与溶解于溶液中的O2及H2O发生作用,产生具有高度化学活性的羟基自由基•OH及H2O2

三氧化钨光催化剂

光催化剂(photocatalyst)也叫做光触媒,是一种在光的照射下,自身不起变化,却可以促进化学反应的物质,光触媒是利用自然界存在的光能转换成为化学反应所需的能量,来产生催化作用,使周围之氧气及水分子激发成极具氧化力的自由负离子。
三氧化钨光催化剂是只一系列含三氧化钨的光催化剂或单独成分的三氧化钨光催化剂。然而,实验证明,单一成分的三氧化钨的光催化性能不好,通常通过半导体复合、金属掺杂、金属离子掺杂等方法来提升其催化性能。常见的半导体复合光催化剂有:WO3/α-Fe2O3、WO3/CeO2、WO3/Y2O3、WO3/TiO2、WO3/CdS/W等;常见的金属掺杂主要是通过贵金属,如铂(Pt)掺杂;金属离子掺杂有钇(Y3+)、镧(La3+)、铕(Eu33+)、铽(Tb3+)等;同时,其外在形式也有多样,比如粉末状、涂料等。

黄色氧化钨 三氧化钨电镜图

三氧化钨光催化剂的应用

二十一世纪被说成是环境的时代,光催化现象的发现已经有40多年,研究者们在不断深入研究三氧化钨的基础上,发现了其更宽广的应用领域。三氧化钨光催化剂可以用于无机和有机合成、光解水制氢和析氧、金属离子的光催化还原(如重金属铬、汞、铅等)、有机污染物的光催化降解(如甲醛)、自清洁(如应用于汽车侧后视镜)、抗菌和杀菌。

如果您对我们的三氧化钨产品感兴趣,请随时联系我们:
电邮:sales@chinatungsten.com
电话: +86 592 5129696 / 86 592 5129595
传真: +86 592 5129797

更多产品信息:钨产品钨粉