tungsten oxide
This is a mini-website professionally introducing tungsten oxide offered by Chinatungsten Online..... >>More

Inorganic Synthesis

photocatalyst is most known because of its strong catalytic degradation effect, it can effectively degrade hazardous substances in the air; to kill a variety of bacteria, and even decompose and harmless treat the toxins which fungi or bacteria has released; at the same time, it has the functions of removing formaldehyde and odor, and air purification and others. However, in fact, it can be used for the synthesis of inorganic materials, such as H 2 , I 2 and NH 3 and so on.

Synthesize Iodine

Iodine, the No. 53 of the Periodic Table of Elements, belongs to the halogen elements. Elemental iodine is a purple crystal, easy to sublimate and desublimate after sublimation, with toxic and corrosive; and also it is one of the essential trace elements in the human body. In 1989, Chen Dezhi etc. used WO 3 / α-FeWO 2 OWO 3 / W to carry out photocatalytic oxidation of the iodine ions in aqueous solution to synthesize elemental I 2 , the results showed: under the optimum conditions, I 2 yield reached 22.0%.

Generate Hydrogen

Hydrogen is recognized as the cleanest energy, because of the final combustion product—water, which is completely harmless; furthermore its combustion heat is quite high, reaching 1.4 * 10 ^ 8 J / kg (2.82 * 10 ^ 5 J/mol). The most commonly used fuel coal with the combustion heat value of 29.26MJ/kg, we can see that combustion heat of hydrogen is 4700 times of that of the coal. Since the first case of titanium dioxide photocatalytic dissociation of water to produce hydrogen, photocatalytic to generate hydrogen has once boom a great fervor all over the world, and a variety of photocatalyst catalytic decomposition of water research and reports are emerge in endlessly. In 1980, researchers installed NaOH onto the surface of platinum and titanium dioxide, and found the phenomenon of hydrogen and oxygen produced at the same time after they carried out the photolysis experiments in steam.

Synthesis of Ammonia Gas

The traditional ammonia synthesis principle is: the raw material of nitrogen and hydrogen to produce ammonia at a high temperature and pressure with the existing of catalyst. The method requires that, first, a lot of capital, high temperature requires consuming a huge amount of heat, high pressure requires special equipment; secondly, explosion easy to happen under the high temperature and pressure state which is unsafe. Thus, seeking a reaction mode of energy saving, mild reaction conditions and safety becomes necessary. Studies have shown that, under the action of the photocatalyst, and the conditions irradiated with 100W mercury lamp, atmospheric pressure under the temperature of 82~86°C, nitrogen and hydrogen can synthesize NH 3 ,; however, due to the limitation of technical, the current light catalytic synthesis of NH 3 yield is still very low, and can not meet the demand of mass production. However, because of the very mild reaction conditions, it may inspire the new artificial nitrogen fixation patterns.

yellow tungsten oxide tungsten oxide electron micrographs

If you are interested in our tungsten trioxide, please feel free to contact us:
E-mail:sales@chinatungsten.com
Tel: +86 592 5129696 / 86 592 5129595
Fax: +86 592 5129797

More Information:Tungsten ProductTungsten Powder

无机合成

三氧化钨图片

光触媒被广为人知的是它强烈的催化降解功效,它能有效降解空气中有毒有害物质;杀灭多种细菌,并能够对细菌或真菌释放出的毒素进行分解及无害化处理;同时还具备除甲醛、除臭、抗污、净化空气等功能。然而,事实上,它还能够用于无机物的合成,如H2、I2以及NH3等。

合成碘

元素周期表53号元素碘,在化学元素周期表中位于5周期系ⅦA族是卤族元素之一。单质碘呈紫黑色晶体,易升华,升华后易凝华,有毒性和腐蚀性,是人体的必需微量元素之一。 1989年,陈德智等用WO3/α-FeWO2OWO3/W对水溶液中的碘离子进行光催化氧化合成单质I2,其结果显示:在优化条件下,I2的产率达到22.0%。

生成氢气

氢气是公认的最清洁的能源,因其燃烧的最终产物是水,完全无害,而且,其燃烧热能相当高,达到1.4*10^8 J/kg(2.82*10^5 J/mol)。而我们最常用的的燃料煤,其标准煤的燃烧热值为:29.26MJ/kg ,是标准煤燃烧热值的4700多倍。自从首例二氧化钛光催化离解水产生氢气以来,世界范围内曾一度兴起光解水制氢的热潮,各种对光触媒催化分解水制氢的研究和报道层出不穷。1980年,有研究者将铂和二氧化钛表面装置NaOH,在水蒸气中进行光分解实验,发现氢气和氧气同时产生的现象。

合成氨气

传统的氨气合成原理是:原料氮气和氢气,在高温、高压、催化剂条件下生成氨气。这种方法首先需要投入大量的资本,高温要求消耗巨大的热量,高压要求特殊的设备;其次,高温高压状态下易发生爆炸事故,不安全。因而,寻求一种节约能源,反应条件温和,安全的反应方式变得十分必要。研究表明,氮气和氢气在光触媒的作用下,置于100W汞灯,常压,82~86°C的条件下,能够合成NH3;然而,由于技术限制,目前光催化合成NH3的产率还很低,不能满足批量生产的需求。但是,由于它的反应条件极为温和,或许会对新的人工固氮模式有所启发。

询价 & 订购