Metal Ion Photocatalytic Reduction

Tungsten Trioxide Picture

photocatalysis can solve the metal ion pollutions like, chromium, mercury, lead ect.. Typically, the photocatalytic reduction of metal ions can be divided into three types:

1. Photocatalytic reduction to remove toxic metal ions;

2. Photocatalytic deposition recovery of precious metals;

3. Photocatalytic deposition to load metal and improve photocatalyst activity.

So, WO 3 photocatalyst can be used for governing heavy metal pollutions in the soil, industrial wastewater and the air.

WO 3 Photocatalytic Treatment of Chromium Contamination

Research progresses that photocatalytic reduction of tungsten trioxide photocatalyst to the chromium ions are as follows:

Photocatalyst

System

Features reaction

TiO2,WO3

Exposure system, acidic medium

Catalyst activity:WO3>R-TiO2>A- TiO2>α-Fe2O3

Pt/TiO2,Ag/ WO3

Exist of Fe3+,CN-

Pt can improve the catalytic activity,and the exist of Fe3+ is benefit for the reduction of Cr6+

TiO2,WO3

Ar,N2 atmesphere with the existing of ethanol

Strong adsorption on the WO3 and strengthen with the pH value rises, O2 is not conducive to the reduction, accelerated reduction of organic matter

Chromium is a common inorganic pollutant, Cr 6 + can cause partial sarcomas and increase the lung cancer incidence rate. Its toxicity is 100 times larger than Cr 3 + , and therefore, the industry would often converted Cr 6 + to Cr 3 + to reduce their toxicity and then further processing. In 1983, Han Yingzhe and his team used tungsten trioxide as the photocatalyst to handle wastewater which contains Cr 6+ , and has achieved satisfactory results.

WO3Photocatalytic Treatment of Mercury Pollution

Mercury is a quite rare element in the earth's crust, which is the only kind of liquid metal. Mercury is a toxic pollutant which has the properties of persistence, bioaccumulative and toxic pollutants biological expanded effect, which has a huge negative impact on human health and the environment; in particular, as one of the major heavy metal pollution in water, mercury (Hg 2+ ) is lethal on the human nervous system. Source of mercury emissions can be divided into two parts of natural sources and anthropogenic sources, wherein the natural sources include: volcanic activity, natural weathering, soil and vegetation release and other emissions, anthropogenic mercury emissions caused by human activity, which including the three categories of the use of mercury, impurity substance containing mercury and mercury emissions from waste handling.

Experiments found that the adsorbed Hg2+ by tungsten trioxide still exist in the form of oxidation states which means it won’t occur reduction. Thus, Hg2+ in the wastewater has been taken by the photocatalyst, to eliminate mercury pollution. In addition, the recovery of Hg2+ can be separated with the photocatalyst, and then through the certain supporting of technical to recycle the mercury, and to realize resources recycling.

Flue gas contains large amounts of industrial pollutants, such as sulfur oxides, nitrogen oxides, carbon dioxide, respirable particulate matters and toxic heavy metals. The heavy metal because the easier accumulation, and can be flowed with the food chain, and thus is more toxic to the human body. Literature referred that the SCR catalyst of selective catalytic reduction (SCR) flue gas denitrification technology (which takes vanadium pentoxide as the main active substance, tungsten trioxide as a co-catalyst, titanium dioxide as a carrier) can promote the oxidation of mercury, and is conducive to the subsequent PMCD and WFGD removal of mercury.

Tungsten Trioxide Photocatalyst Extracts Precious Metal

Precious metal mainly refers to the 8 kinds of metal elements of gold, silver and platinum group metals (ruthenium, rhodium, palladium, osmium, iridium, platinum). Photocatalytic technology can be used to achieve the extracting of noble metal by the deposition of metal ions. In the experimental study of photocatalytic reduction of Hg2+ of titanium oxide and tungsten trioxide photocatalyst showed that, Hg2+ showed a strong adsorption on the surface of tungsten trioxide, and the adsorption amount increased as the pH increases. Furthermore, after the light intensity increased, the photocatalyst absorbed more photons per unit time, which can significantly speeded up the precious metal deposition rate; In addition, the photocatalyst filed elemental silver experiments showed that the recovery ratio of the amount of silver and the amount of catalyst can up to 3 :1.

The prominent advantage of photocatalytic reaction (Like tungsten trioxide photocatalyst, etc.) to extract precious metals is that it can apply to a very dilute solution which the conventional method is not applicable, it is possible to enrich the precious metal on the catalyst surface in a more simple way, and then collected by other means recovery processing. More importantly, photocatalyst can even allow the separation of mixed ions, because of the oxidation-reduction potential of different kinds of metal, when conditions controlled properly, they will be precipitated sequentially and selectively.

Study has found out that pure tungsten trioxide because of the defects of easy to occur light corrosion, low utilization of visible ect. And difficult to obtain a stable photocatalytic property, therefore, metal ion doping, such as yttrium (Y), praseodymium (Pr) and the others; non-metallic doping, such as C; semiconductor compound, WO 3 / ZnO, WO 3 -TiO 2 and so on; polyhydric doping and other modifying techniques are commonly used for enhancing its performance.

Inquiry & Feedback

金属离子的光催化还原

三氧化钨图片

光催化能够解决铬、汞、铅等金属离子的污染问题。通常,金属离子的光催化还原可以分为3种类型:

1.光催化还原除去有毒金属离子;

2.光催化沉积回收贵重金属;

3.光催化沉积负载金属以提高光催化剂的活性。

为此,WO3光催化剂可以用于土壤、工业废水、空气中的重金属污染治理。

WO3光催化剂处理铬污染

三氧化钨光催化剂对铬离子的光催化还原研究进展如下所示:

光催化剂

体系

反应特点

TiO2,WO3

敞口体系,酸性介质

催化剂活性:WO3>R-TiO2>A- TiO2>α-Fe2O3

Pt/TiO2,Ag/ WO3

Fe3+,CN-存在

Pt能提高催化活性,Fe3+的存在有利于Cr6+的还原

TiO2,WO3

Ar,N2气氛乙醇存在

WO3上吸附强且随pH上升而加强,O2不利于还原,有机物加速还原

金属铬是一种常见的无机污染物,Cr6+能引起局部肉瘤,使肺癌病率升高。其毒性比Cr3+大100倍,因此,工业上常将Cr6+转化为Cr3+来降低其毒害性,而后做进一步处理。1983年,韩英哲等采用三氧化钨为光催化剂对含Cr6+的废水进行研究,取得了满意效果。

WO3光催化剂处理汞污染

汞俗称“水银”,地壳中相当稀少的一种元素,是唯一的一种液态金属。汞是具有持久性、生物累积性和生物扩大作用的有毒污染物,对人体健康和生态环境有很大的负面影响;特别是,作为水中主要的重金属污染之一,汞污染(Hg2+)对人体神经系统危害极大。汞的排放源分为自然源和人为源两部分,其中自然源包括:火山活动、自然风化、土壤排放和植被释放等,人为源是由人类活动引起的汞排放,主要包括:汞的使用、物质中含有汞杂质以及废物处理引起的汞排放三大类。

研究表明,在三氧化钨光触媒对Hg2+的光催化还原实验中,Hg2+在三氧化钨上的吸附极强,并且,它的吸附量随着pH的增大而增大。另外,实验发现,被三氧化钨吸附的Hg2+仍以氧化态形式存在而未发生还原。这样,污水中的Hg2+就会被光触媒带走,从而消除汞污染。另外,回收的Hg2+与光触媒通过分离处理,在经一定的技术支持,就可以回收汞,实现资源回收利用。

烟气中含有大量的工业污染物,如硫氧化物、氮氧化物、二氧化碳、可吸入颗粒物和有毒重金属等。重金属由于更容易富集,并随着食物链流动,因而对人体的毒害性更大。文献指出,选择性催化还原(SCR)烟气脱硝技术的SCR催化剂(以五氧化二钒为主要活性物质,三氧化钨为助催化剂,二氧化钛为载体)可以促进汞的氧化,有利于后续PMCD及WFGD对汞的脱除。

三氧化钨光催化剂提取贵金属

贵金属主要指金、银和铂族金属(钌、铑、钯、锇、铱、铂)等8种金属元素。工业上可以利用光催化使金属离子沉积以实现贵金属的提取。在三氧化钨和二氧化钛光触媒的光催化还原Hg2+的实验研究表明,Hg2+在三氧化钨上吸附极强,且其吸附量随着pH的增大而增大。再者,光照强度增大后,单位时间内光催化剂吸收的光子数会增加,能够明显加快贵金属的析出速度;此外,光触媒提取单质银的实验表明,回收银的量和催化剂的用量之比高达3:1。

光催化反应(三氧化钨光触媒等)提取贵金属的突出优点在于,它适用常规方法所不适用的极稀溶液,能够以较为简便的方法使得贵金属富集在催化剂表面,而后通过其它方法收集起来加工回收。更重要的是,光触媒甚至可以用于混合离子的分离,由于各种金属的氧化还原电位不同,当条件控制得当,它们将选择性地顺序析出。

研究发现,纯的三氧化钨易发生光腐蚀,对可见光利用率低等缺陷难以获得稳定的光催化特性,因此,常用金属离子掺杂,如钇(Y)、镨(Pr)等;非金属掺杂,如C;半导体复合,WO3/ZnO、WO3-TiO2等;多元掺杂等改性技术来提升其性能。

询价 & 订购