Blue Tungsten Oxide

Blue tungsten oxide refers to a class of dark blue compound containing tungsten (Ⅵ) and tungsten (V) mixed valence state, usually formed in the solution. For example, suspension of tungsten oxide in hydrochloric acid can be reducted by zinc to produce tungsten blud. Besides that, wet tungsten oxide exposed under UV radiation and white gum tungstate in sunlight will turns into tungten blue. Tungsten blue is different with blue tungsten oxide.

Blue tungsten oxide is the product of reductant and the tungsten compound, commonly referred to as blue tungsten. The composition of blue tungsten oxide is very complicated, Among which there is also medium oxide like WO2 and WO4. If blue tungsten oxide composition is calculated by WO, then the content of Wolframate is 82.13%. But the content of Wolframate in WO3 is 79.30%. So Wolframate content in blue tungsten oxide is more than yellow tungsten oxide. According to the standard of blue tungsten oxide, its WO3 content is 99.95%, wolframate content should reach 80.00%-80.80%.

Preparation of blue tungsten oxide: Blue tungsten oxide is an important raw material for producing tungsten powder. Tungsten powder produced by blue tungsten oxide is easier to operate and control the particle size also particle distribution, it can help other elements mixing with tungsten powder during reduction process. As a result, blue tungsten oxide is gradually become raw material for producing tungsten powder instead of yellow tungsten powder. There are three methods can be used to produce blue tungsten oxide: APT calcination method, APT hydrogen reduction and internal reduction method. The first two methods are commonly used in the present industry area.

BTO BTO

If you have any other question or inquiry of tungsten oxide, please feel free to contact us through the following methods:
Email:sales@chinatungsten.com
Tel.: +86 592 5129696/86 592 5129595
Fax: +86 592 5129797

More Info:  Tungsten Products   Tungsten Powder

蓝色氧化钨

蓝色氧化钨(BTO)是指一类含有钨(Ⅵ)及钨(V)混合价态的深蓝色化合物,是还原剂与钨化合物作用之产物,通常称之为蓝钨,一般在溶液中形成。例如,氧化钨在盐酸中的悬浮体,经金属锌还原可得钨蓝;此外,潮湿的氧化钨经紫外光照射及白色胶状钨酸在间接阳光下均会产生蓝色氧化钨。

蓝色氧化钨的组成十分复杂,其中还存在着WO2,WO4等中间氧化物。蓝钨若以其组成为WO2.9来计算,则钨含量为82.13%,而在WO3中钨含量为79.30%,也就是说,蓝色氧化钨中钨的含量大于三氧化钨。 根据蓝色氧化钨产品标准要求,其纯度为99.95%,其中钨的含量应达到80.00%~80.80%。

蓝色氧化钨的制取方法主要有三种:APT密闭煅烧法、APT氢气轻度还原法和内在还原法,目前我国工业上应用较多的是前两种。 蓝色氧化钨(BTO)是制造钨粉的重要原料之一,由于从蓝色氧化钨还原钨粉比较容易控制粒度和粒度组成,有利于在钨粉还原过程中掺入其他元素,所以BTO正在逐渐取代三氧化钨作为生产特殊钨材、钨粉的原料。

蓝色氧化钨 蓝色氧化钨

对非氧化气氛下APT分解为蓝色氧化钨的过程进行了研究,发现APT的分解经历了3个阶段:
第一阶段:温度在90-180C之间,APT失去部分结晶水;
第二阶段:温度范围为180-260℃,氨开始从仲钨酸铵中逸出,温度越高,失氨的速度越快。失氨得到的产物为偏钨酸铵( AMT),易溶于水,重溶后可制取高纯偏钨酸铵产品;
第三阶段:温度范围为260-350℃,AMT分解,进一步失去水和氨,分解产物中出现铵钨青铜(ATB)。

如果您对我们的蓝色氧化钨产品感兴趣,请随时联系我们:
电邮:sales@chinatungsten.com
电话: +86 592 5129696 / 86 592 5129595
传真: +86 592 5129797

更多产品信息:钨产品钨粉