Tungsten Oxide Producing Tungsten Powder

Tungsten oxide can be used as raw material to produce tungsten powder, by hydrogen reduction, the grain size ranges from 0.6-30um. It is mainly devided into coarse, medium, and fine powder. Its color is silver, the purity content meet the national standard. The quality of tungsten powder will directly affect tungsten carbide powder. So the quality of tungsten powder is important for producing high quality tungsten carbide.

According to the actual industry production, using traditional blue tungsten oxide reduction method producing tungsten powder can not meet some requirement of special products. In order to meet the requirements of modern industry production, researchers use fine powder, high surface energy, high activity tungsten oxide to produce tungsten powder instead of blue tungsten oxide. The impurity content of blue tungsten oxide and activated tungsten oxide are the same. The main phase content is ATB, the main content of blue tungsten oxide is WO2.9. Physical property of activated tungsten oxide is: apparent density 2.3~2.8g•cm-1, sieving: -100 mesh, surface area large than 3cm2•cm-3. Under the same producing method, tungsten powder produced by activated tungsten powder has less coarse crystal, and has higher uniformity and particle distribution compared to blue tungsten oxide.

Tungsten Oxide Tungsten Oxide

Tungsten oxide producing tungsten powder normally use the hydrogen reduction method. This method can be devided into two process. The first step is under 500-700 degree celsius, tungsten trioxide is reduced into tungsten dioxide; The second step is under 700-900 degree celsius, tungsten dioxide reduced into tungsten powder. Reduction equipements are electric tube furnace and rotary furnace. Reduction method determines the reduction of tungsten powder properties, includes purity of tungsten powder and grain size.

If you have any other question or inquiry of tungsten oxide, please feel free to contact us through the following methods:
Email:sales@chinatungsten.com
Tel.: +86 592 5129696/86 592 5129595
Fax: +86 592 5129797

More Info:  Tungsten Products   Tungsten Powder

氧化钨生产钨粉

以氧化钨为原料,用氢气还原,可以生产出粒度从0.6~30微米的钨粉。钨粉的粒度主要分粗、中、细几个等级,呈银灰色粉末,杂质含量以国家标准为依据。钨粉的质量会直接影响到碳化钨粉的质量,因此要生产优质的硬质合金,首先要生产高质量的钨粉。

根据工业生产的实际情况可知,采用传统的蓝钨还原法制备的细钨粉已经不能满足某些特殊产品的要求例如:FWG-4,FW1F等。为了满足现代工业生产的要求,研究者们运用粉末细、表面能发达、活性高、相成分单一的活性氧化钨代替了蓝色氧化钨进行制取细钨粉。 活性氧化钨与蓝色氧化钨中的杂质元素的最大含量是相同的,主要相成分是青铜(ATB)。而蓝色氧化钨的主要相成分是WO2.9。活性氧化钨的物理特征为:松装密度为2.3~2.8g•cm-1,过筛-100目,比表面积大于3cm2•cm-3。蓝色氧化钨的物理性与之相差不是很大。经过实验发现在相同工艺下,用活性氧化钨生产的钨粉中粗大晶粒和聚集颗粒较用蓝色氧化钨生产的钨粉明显减少,均匀性好且钨粉粒度分布较为集中。由此可知,活性氧化钨更适合制取细钨粉。

氧化钨 氧化钨

制备钨粉一般采用氢还原氧化钨的方法,而这种方法一般又分为两个阶段:第一阶段在500~700℃温度下,三氧化钨还原成二氧化钨;第二阶段在700~900℃温度下,二氧化物还原成钨粉。反应场所又分为管式电炉和回转式炉两种。还原工艺决定了还原钨粉的性能,包括钨粉的纯度以及粒度大小等等。

早期钨粉的制取还采用过氧化钨碳还原法,该方法的反应温度要高于氢还原法,达到1050℃,且制取的钨粉纯度也相对较低。此外也有其他有关研究正在进行中,用铝、锌、钙方法还原氧化钨就是其中一种。对于特殊应用而要求高纯度、超细粒度的钨粉,则发展了氯化钨氢还原法,得到的钨粉粒度可小于0.05μm。

如果您对我们的氧化钨产品感兴趣,请随时联系我们:
电邮:sales@chinatungsten.com
电话: +86 592 5129696 / 86 592 5129595
传真: +86 592 5129797

更多产品信息:钨产品钨粉