tungsten oxide
This is a mini-website professionally introducing tungsten oxide offered by Chinatungsten Online..... >>More

Semiconductor Composite WO3 Photocatalyst

Meaning of Semiconductor Composite

Meaning of the semiconductor composite firstly lies in semiconductor particles having different energy band structure which make the use of narrow bandgap semiconductor to sensitize the nanoparticle semiconductor with wide band gap possible; secondly, that the energy difference between the quadratic element composite semiconductor will benefit to the photo-generated carriers injecting from one energy level of semiconductor microparticle to the another, resulting in a long-term effective charge separation; in addition, different metal ions due to its complex nature and different charge to generate excess charge, also to increase its ability to capture electrons or protons in the semiconductor, so as to enhance the activity of the photocatalyst. Common semiconductor composite photocatalysts are: WO3/α-Fe2O3、WO3/CeO2、WO3/Y2O3、WO3/TiO2、WO3/CdS/W ect..

WO3/α-Fe2O3/W Semiconductor Composite Photocatalyst

A small amount of metal W powder in the composite WO 3 / α-Fe 2 O 3 / W can enhance the catalytic activity of the catalyst. The principle is not only because of the nature of the catalytic metal; the same time, due to the electron-rich on the metal, reducing the concentration of electrons on the surface of the semiconductor, thereby reducing the composite of electron and holes on the surface of the semiconductor (in an aqueous solution, since the impurity level of the interface presence, appearance is the main compound semiconductor within the composite followed), thus accelerating the electron transfer, improve the photocatalytic activity of the semiconductor. Meanwhile, the study also showed that a 1% is the most appropriate amount of adding W.
α-Fe 2 O 3 is a P-type semiconductor, WO 3 is the n-type semiconductor, according to a literature report: n-type semiconductor incorporated P-type semiconductor will bring a high photocatalytic activity. WO 3 has the band gap of 2.4eV~2.8eV, since the P-type of α-Fe 2 O 3 has the band gap of 2.3eV , n-type WO 3 band gap is 2.8eV (take the high-end), a combination of both will broaden the band gap of the photocatalyst to 2.3eV~2.8eV, thereby greatly improving the absorption rate of visible light, thereby enhancing the catalytic activity of WO 3 photocatalyst.

yellow tungsten oxide tungsten trioxide photocatalyst film

WO3/CeO2 Composite Photocatalyst

Studies have shown that the matrix WO 3 doped CeO 2 can improve the photocatalytic activity, the principle is: When the photocatalyst is subjected to sufficient excitation light energy, band transition of both WO < sub> 3 and CeO 2 occurs at the same time, due to their differences in the valence band and the conduction band energy level, tungsten trioxide conduction band electron transfer to a lower energy level CeO 2 of the conduction band and aggregate, while the photogenerated holes gather in the higher levels of WO 3 valence band. Separation efficiency of photogenerated electrons and holes on this basis is higher than the pure WO 3 and CeO 2, so as to enhance its catalytic activity.

WO3/CdS/W Composite Photocatalyst of Wastewater Treatment

Experimental studied the depth treatment of dyeing wastewater by using WO 3 / CdS / W composite photocatalyst, the results showed that under conditions of the appropriate component mass ratio of WO 3 : CdS : W = 60: 39: 1, the COD, color removal rate of dyeing wastewater respectively reached 69.8% and 71.0%.
There are two forms of crystal of cadmium sulfide (CdS): α- formula presents in the form of lemon yellow powder; β- formula presents in the form of orange powder. High purity of CdS is a semiconductor with excellent property, which has a strong visible light photoelectric effect, and can be applied in the production like photoelectric cells, solar battery, light-sensitive resistors, photocatalyst ect.. Studies have shown that adding an appropriate amount of CdS into WO3 can improve the catalytic activity of the photocatalyst. That is because WO3 has the larger band gap of Eq = 2.8eV, and the CdS has the smaller band gap of is Eq = 2.12eV, the composite use of WO3 and CdS will substantially increasing the absorption rate of visible light.

New Tungsten Trioxide Composite Photocatalyst

In recent years, the development and application of new photocatalytic materials attracted researchers' attention, such as WO 3 and graphene composite photocatalysts, which is reported that can completely degrade Rhodamine B within 15 minutes.
Because of the porous structure and special composition, the discovered tungsten trioxide - graphene photocatalyst has shown an excellent performance. The tungsten trioxide nano-framework can efficiently absorb the visible light due to multiple reflections in the pores. Also, the generated charges will quickly transfer to the graphene, thus to avoid the charge recombination. In addition, graphene nanosheets exposed on the surface of the photocatalyst, which guarantees the π-π contamination between graphene and dye pollutant, and thus lead to high absorption rate of catalyst material on the substrate. These combined features enhance the degradation of dye pollutants by the photocatalysis.

If you are interested in our tungsten trioxide, please feel free to contact us:
E-mail:sales@chinatungsten.com
Tel: +86 592 5129696 / 86 592 5129595
Fax: +86 592 5129797

More Information:Tungsten ProductTungsten Powder

三氧化钨半导体复合光催化剂

三氧化钨图片

半导体复合的意义

半导体复合的意义首先在于具有不同能带结构的半导体微粒,为利用窄带隙的半导体敏化宽带隙的半导体纳米颗粒提供可能性;其次,在于二次元复合半导体中两种半导体之间的能级差使得光生载流子由一种半导体微粒的能级注入到另一种半导体的能级上,产生了有效而长期的电荷分离;另外,不同金属离子由于其配位及电荷性不同产生过剩电荷,也能增加其半导体俘获电子或质子的能力,从而提升光催化剂的活性。常见的半导体复合光催化剂有:WO3/α-Fe2O3、WO3/CeO2、WO3/Y2O3、WO3/TiO2、WO3/CdS/W等。

半导体WO3/α-Fe2O3/W复合光催化剂

复相WO3/α-Fe2O3/W中少量金属W粉能够提高催化剂的催化活性。其原理不仅是因为金属的催化性质;同时,由于电子在金属的富集,减少了半导体表面电子的浓度,从而减少了电子与空穴在半导体表面的复合(水溶液中,由于界面杂质能级的存在,表象复合是最主要的,半导体内的复合次之),从而加速了电子的传递,提高半导体的光催化活性。同时,研究还表明,加入1%的W是最适合的量。

α-Fe2O3P型半导体,WO3是n型半导体,根据某文献的报道:n型半导体中掺入P型半导体时,光催化活性较高。WO3的禁带宽度为2.4eV ~2.8eV,由于P型α-Fe2O3的禁带宽度为2.3eV,n型WO3的禁带宽度为2.8eV(取高端),两者的组合拓宽光催化剂的禁带宽度到2.3eV~2.8eV,从而大为提高对可见光的吸收率,进而提升WO3光催化剂的催化活性。

WO3/CeO2复合光催化剂

研究表明,基质WO3中掺杂CeO2能提高其光催化活性,其原理是:当光催化剂受到足够的光能量的激发时,WO3和CeO2同时发生带间跃迁,由于其导电带和价带能级的差异,三氧化钨导带上的电子转移到能级较低的CeO2的导带上并在此聚集,而光生空穴则聚集在能级较高的WO3价带上。在这个基础上的光生电子与空穴的分离效率比纯的WO3和CeO2来得高,从而提升其催化活性。

WO3/CdS/W复合光催化剂处理废水

实验研究了使用WO3/CdS/W复合光催化剂对印染废水进行深度处理,其结果显示,在适当的组分质量比为WO3:CdS:W=60:39:1的条件下,印染废水的COD、色度去除率分别达到69.8%、71.0%。

硫化镉(CdS)有两种形式的晶体:α-式呈柠檬黄色粉末;β-式呈桔红色粉末。高纯度硫化镉是良好的半导体,对可见光有强烈的光电效应,可用于制光电管、太阳能电池、光敏电阻、光催化剂等。研究表明,在WO3中加入适量的CdS能够提高光触媒的催化活性。因WO3是禁带宽度Eq=2.8eV(较大),而CdS的禁带宽度为Eq=2.12eV(较小),WO3与CdS的复合使用,其对可见光吸收率大为提高。

新型三氧化钨复合光催化剂

近年来,新型的光催化材料的开发和应用引起了研究者们的广泛关注,如WO3和石墨烯的复合光催化剂,号称能在15分钟内完全降解罗丹明B。

这种三氧化钨-石墨烯光触媒由于具有特殊的组成和多孔结构,而具优异的性能。三氧化钨的纳米框架能够通过多孔结构的多重反射,而有效的吸收可见光。其生成的电荷能够快速的转移到石墨烯,从而避免了电荷重组。另外,石墨烯纳米片暴露在光催化剂的表面,这保证了石墨烯和染料污染物之间的π–π共轭,进而引发催化剂材料基板上的高吸收率。这些性能结合起来,通过光催化作用增强了染料污染物的降解。

询价 & 订购