tungsten oxide
tungsten oxide
This is a mini-website professionally introducing tungsten oxide offered by Chinatungsten Online..... >>More

WO3 Photocatalyst Organic Synthesis

1983, the realization of the photocatalytic halogenated aromatic carboxyl synthesis reaction started the researching in photocatalysis of organic synthesis. Then, as the photocatalysis in organic synthesis has attracted more and more attention, the application of photocatalytic selective organic synthesis is also carried out in succession.
Photocatalytic can cause a lot of attention in organic synthesis will thank to some of its significant potential:
1. Photocatalytic reactor has the potential of use solar energy as energy source, which greatly reduces the energy consumption and not to bring a secondary pollution to environment;
2. It can be carried out under mild conditions without adding dangerous and harmful chemicals;
3. The high energy of the excitation light can excite molecules, and also can compensate for increased reaction Gibbs free energy, therefore, the photocatalytic can stimulate the reaction which can not spontaneous carry out at thermodynamically at room temperature, even break the thermodynamic equilibrium;
4. After loading the precious metals (such as Pt, Au, etc.), it will show a strong oxidation in the presence of oxygen and water, which helps the synthesis of organic compounds, such as tungsten trioxide photocatalyst nano-Pt modified has higher reactivity;
5. Many photocatalysis can provide a short reaction process and reduced the side reactions to minimum, which is the unique mechanism that some ordinary catalytic reactions haven’t;
6. After repeated use, some photocatalyst still has the very stable catalytic activity of synthetic organic.

yellow tungsten oxide photocatalytic schematic

WO3 Photocatalyst Synthesizes Formic Acid

Formic acid (chemical formula HCOOH) and methyl formate (HCOOCH3) are the important chemical raw materials, and they are widely used in many fields of organic synthesis, the preparation of dyes, printing and dyeing materials, medicines and so on. Nowadays, the widely used in industry for preparing formic acid is sodium formate method; at the same time, CO and water can also be used in the production.

Studies have shown that, CO can be photocatalytic reduction into formic acid, formaldehyde, methanol, methane and other organic compounds in the water. Photocatalytic reduction has mild reaction conditions, low energy consumption, less secondary pollution and other advantages. In recent years, this technology has been widespread concern for it applying in the reduction reaction system of CO which the thermal surface catalysis is hard to realize. Depending on the different photosensitizer and catalyst, the reduction of CO photocatalytic divided into the following four categories:
1. Titanium dioxide as the photosensitizer (or the so called of additives), other metal and metal oxide and so on as a catalyst; the composite of two semiconductors of titanium dioxide and tungsten trioxide is possible to increase its ability to capture protons or electrons, thereby enhancing the photocatalytic property;
2. Porphyrin, Ru (bpy) 32 +, ReX (CO) (bpy) can as a photosensitizer, as well as the catalyst;
3. Ru (bpy) 32+ is as a photosensitizer, and another metal compound to be as a catalyst;
4. Organic as photosensitizer, and the metal composite as a catalyst.

WO3 as a semiconductor photocatalyst has band gap of 2.4eV ~ 2.8eV, which means the wider absorption band of light, and can respond to visible light, thereby it is considered a good photocatalytic material which is alternative to titanium dioxide photocatalyst. In recent years, the photocatalytic properties of WO3 are in the ongoing research, especially WO3 ultrafine powder has broad prospects in catalytic field.

If you are interested in our tungsten trioxide, please feel free to contact us:
E-mail:sales@chinatungsten.com
Tel: +86 592 5129696 / 86 592 5129595
Fax: +86 592 5129797

More Information:Tungsten ProductTungsten Powder

有机合成

三氧化钨图片

1983年,光催化芳香卤代烃羧基化合成反应的实现,开始了光催化在有机合成中的应用研究。而后,随着光催化技术在有机合成方面得到了人们越来越多的关注,光催化选择性合成有机物的应用研究也陆续开展。

光催化能在有机合成中引起大量的关注,得益于它的一些显著的潜能:

1. 光催化反应具有能够以太阳能作为反应光源的潜能,大大降低了能量消耗,又不对环境产生二次污染;

2. 光催化反应在温和条件下即可进行,而且,无需加入危险、有害的化学物品;

3. 激发光能量较高,可以激发分子,而且能够补偿反应中吉布斯自由能的增加量,因而,光催化能够激发常温热力学不能自发进行的反应,甚至可以打破热力学平衡;

4. 当进行贵金属(如Pt、Au等)负载后,在氧气和水存在的条件下显示出其强氧化性,有助于有机物的合成,如纳米Pt改性的三氧化钨光催化剂具有较高的反应活性;

5. 许多光催化作用能够提供简短的反应历程,将副反应的发生减小到最小程度,这是一些普通的催化反应所不具备的独特机理;

6. 经多次使用后,某些光催化剂的催化合成有机物活性依然很稳定。

<

合成甲酸

甲酸(化学式HCOOH)和甲酸甲酯(HCOOCH3)是重要的化工原料,广泛应用于有机合成、制备染料、印染、医药等许多领域。目前工业上普遍使用甲酸钠法生产;同时,也可以使用CO和水生产。

研究表明,CO在水中可以被光催化还原成甲酸、甲醛、甲醇、甲烷等有机化合物。光催化还原具有反应条件温和、能耗低、二次污染少等优点。近年来,将这一技术应用于热表面催化难以实现的CO还原反应体系的研究受到了人们的广泛关注。根据光敏剂和催化剂的不同,CO的光催化还原研究主要分为以下四类:

1. 二氧化钛为光敏剂(或称为助剂),其它金属和金属氧化物等作为催化剂;二氧化钛和三氧化钨两种半导体的复合,能够增加俘获质子或电子的能力,进而增强光催化性能;

2. 卟啉,Ru(bpy)32+,ReX(CO)(bpy)既作为光敏剂,又作为催化剂;

3. Ru(bpy)32+作为光敏剂,另一种金属复合物作为催化剂;

4. 有机物作为光敏剂,金属复合物作为催化剂。

WO3作为一种半导体光触媒,其禁带宽度为2.4eV~2.8eV,意味着它有更宽的光吸收波段,能响应可见光,被认为是替代二氧化钛光触媒的很好的光催化材料。WO3光催化特性的研究在不断进行,特别是超细粉体的WO3在催化领域具有广阔的前景。

询价 & 订购